skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

My steak was good. I'll be back server was great too.
Chris Petrovich via google.com - Sep 12, 2021
Simply amazing! You can't go wrong here. And they take reservations which is a plus in Eagle River. Thank you! My mom had a great birthday!
shootincyclone via google.com - Sep 6, 2021
Stopped here as many other restaurants were closed. Old fashioned made with muddled fruit and tasted delicious. We ordered the fig and bacon app, absolutely delicious. The seafood crepe would make a great entree. Korean pork ribs was a generous half order with 3 glazes served on the side.
L Roehrig via google.com - Sep 2, 2021
Great food and the staff there does an amazing job!
Great food and the staff there does an amazing job!
Tom Bruce via facebook.com - Aug 27, 2021
Call ahead for reservations. The quality of the food is high. For us, the service has been consistently good over the years. I have ordered a few different menu options, all of which are delicious. The restaurant is attached to a hotel and has a nice setting along the river. You can't go wrong with Chef Rene's.
Daniel Secedi via google.com - Aug 16, 2021
Great food, higher-class ambience, a bit pricey for the area.
Tom C. Krejcie via google.com - Aug 4, 2021
Everything from start to finish was amazing ... read more
Dave Rand via google.com - Jul 18, 2021
Very friendly & good food.
Edie Zdroik via google.com - Jul 17, 2021
Excellent food and service. We will be back ... read more
Linda Singer via google.com - Jul 16, 2021
I am not a foodie...but I must admit I loved the food here..nice to find a good Supper Club, in this world of chain restaurants and fast food dining. I do not eat steak...I prefer simpler food like a hamburger.. but I ordered the 6 oz Petite Sirloin and it was absolutely delicious. The Chicken Wild Rice soup was excellent, the bre ... read more
Kim Pocernich via google.com - Jul 2, 2021
Amazing food, the best I’ve had in the Northwoods! Super friendly and efficient staff.
Amazing food, the best I’ve had in the Northwoods! Super friendly and efficient staff.
Stacy Spencer via facebook.com - Jul 2, 2021
Simply perfect! We miss having Chef Rene over in Minocqua! Sooo deelish! We had the Seafood Crepe, which is Full of lobster, crab and shrimp. Also had the Wild Mushroom Medley. Wow! The Scallop Pernod and Veal Piccata was amazing! The homemade bread and whipped butter is so good too! Love this place! Our waiter, Jeff, was fantastic!
Andrea C via google.com - Jun 20, 2021
Great staff, very good steaks!
James Riemann via google.com - Jun 17, 2021
The food is on point!
Dayna Petersen via google.com - Jun 17, 2021
Filet was amazing and the Cream of Asparagus soup was surprisingly delicious. Kids food came out fast and was also really good.
Brad Ewing via google.com - Jun 16, 2021
Amazing food very worth it ... read more
Eli Smith via google.com - Jun 16, 2021
Chef Rene‘s also has live music on Fridays and Saturdays
Chef Rene‘s also has live music on Fridays and Saturdays ... read more
Larry Jankowski via facebook.com - Jun 9, 2021
The food did not disappoint, worthy of all the 5 stars. Steaks amazing, soup was so flavorful and the drinks very tasty. Has become our new must go to in Eagle River.
Melissa King via google.com - Jun 7, 2021
Best Steak in Eagle River
Best Steak in Eagle River ... read more
Bruce Johnson via facebook.com - Jun 5, 2021
Wonderful family atmosphere. Great food .
Vicki Sabielny via google.com - May 30, 2021
Absolutely the best! Seafood crepes and goat cheese appetizers a must try! We were a party of six
Absolutely the best! Seafood crepes and goat cheese appetizers a must try! We were a party of six and every dish we ordered was done to perfection. Make reservations.
Linda Horwath via facebook.com - May 30, 2021
Quality.... Seafood Crepe appetizer a must. Outstanding menu.. 1st rate kitchen.. Chef Rene knows what to do...Creme Brulee dessert 8d you have room...Make Room.
Tom Head via google.com - May 26, 2021
The whole experience was awesome. The service, the food, the ice cream drinks. We will be back.
Shelly Straehler via google.com - May 15, 2021
Best pepper steak ever ... read more
Jeff Piazza via google.com - May 8, 2021
Some of the best food and service around! They have something for everyone, even the kids!
Cam Marie via google.com - May 8, 2021
The best restaurant in the area they never mess up a dinner even when extremely busy 10 stars we've
The best restaurant in the area they never mess up a dinner even when extremely busy 10 stars we've know Rene since the Persian paradise .
Dave Lazaris via facebook.com - May 4, 2021
Homer coming out to talk and thank us for coming !
Homer coming out to talk and thank us for coming !
Cari Ann via facebook.com - May 1, 2021
Always go when we get back home. Great food, great service.
James Placek via google.com - Apr 28, 2021
If the food wasn't to die for I wouldn't go back. Under staffed with long wait times for everything.
Steve Johnson via google.com - Apr 18, 2021
Was there on Friday for the fish fry. So few places serve Alaskan Pollock, but it's really delicious. Did half and half (some fried, some baked) and both were great. Nice potato pancakes. Even the tartar sauce and coleslaw was good. We'll definitely be back.
Ellen Maxey via google.com - Apr 17, 2021
Excellent food! Great variety, delicious entree's, appetizers, tapped out at desert, maybe next time. Waitress Mellissa did an EXCELLENT job under a lot of tables to be served. Highly recommend!
kurt justice via google.com - Apr 16, 2021
Outstanding. Had the zoodles, pepper steak and artichoke dip, togo. All of it was outstanding. The zoodles were an excellent break from the constant meat and fried bar food of the northwoods! We very much enjoyed all of it.
Steven DCruz via google.com - Apr 8, 2021
Excellent meals here. My brother remembered chef Rene from Fence Lake Lodge so we decided to take a ride, we were staying in St Germain. The pepper steak was fabulous. It was during Covid-19 and not everything was open so we went here twice while on vacation. Because of Covid-19 they had the daily menu on a chalkboard everyone wore m ... read more
Sweat Hogs Vinny Bobarino via google.com - Mar 29, 2021
Absolutely awesome ... read more
Todd Nasi via google.com - Feb 26, 2021
Service was great and the food was wonderful!
Service was great and the food was wonderful!
Laura Myszka via facebook.com - Feb 21, 2021
The food was absolutely phenomenal. Our server Sonya was one of the best I’ve ever had. I’m a foodi
The food was absolutely phenomenal. Our server Sonya was one of the best I’ve ever had. I’m a foodie... I have eaten at many Michelin star restaurants, this food went above and beyond what I have had. I will come back to Eagle River just to eat here, and see Sonya!
Monica Panfil via facebook.com - Feb 21, 2021
Great tasting fish fry. Friendly atmosphere with good service. Nice fireplace kept us nice and warm.
Jake Keyes via google.com - Feb 19, 2021
We chose Chef Rene’s for Valentine’s Day dinner. Our meal was good and so was our server. She was
We chose Chef Rene’s for Valentine’s Day dinner. Our meal was good and so was our server. She was prompt and friendly. My husband had prime rib and he loved the rub giving the prime rib a very delicious flavor. I had Shrimp Alfredo and it was the perfect portion with large perfectly prepared shrimp and good garlic Alfredo. Our d ... read more
Angie Rothmeier via facebook.com - Feb 15, 2021
Excellent steak... excellent service ... read more
Denelle Krusick via google.com - Feb 14, 2021
Very good meal at Chef Rene’s tonight. Prime rib was on the special list, and the bacon wrapped gar
Very good meal at Chef Rene’s tonight. Prime rib was on the special list, and the bacon wrapped garlic and blue cheese-stuffed filet was ordered from the regular menu. We’ll definitely return.
Rick Behrens via facebook.com - Feb 7, 2021
Food was delicious and the Best Brandy Alexander I’ve ever had
Food was delicious and the Best Brandy Alexander I’ve ever had ... read more
Mimi Walther Muehlbach via facebook.com - Feb 2, 2021
Was there for the first time. Excellent!
Charlie Schiltz via google.com - Feb 1, 2021
Excellent food and service. Beautiful decor.
Debra Richman via google.com - Jan 9, 2021
Delicious food. Melissa is a great server. Large dining room with blazing fireplace. They brought the brownie ice cream desert and sang happy birthday to help celebrate a milestone birthday. We will definitely be back and highly recommend Chef Rene's.
Kris Jones via google.com - Jan 7, 2021
The best!!
Lisa Trzcinski via google.com - Jan 2, 2021
Amazing food, amazing service, amazing bartender ... read more
NWSR JH via google.com - Dec 31, 2020
Awesome food and service. We shall definitely be back soon. Pssst... gotta try the spinach artichoke dip! to die for!
Patti Kubacki via google.com - Dec 11, 2020
Great meal, my steak was perfect thank you ... read more
Christina Crane via google.com - Nov 5, 2020
Entire experience was dining perfection. Loved the use of local ingredients and waiter made excelle
Entire experience was dining perfection. Loved the use of local ingredients and waiter made excellent menu suggestions. Will be back every year!
Kristy Held via facebook.com - Oct 19, 2020
Food was fabulous. Will definitely go back!
Food was fabulous. Will definitely go back!
Rhonda Christiansen via facebook.com - Oct 12, 2020
Beautiful Northwoods decor. Excellent food. I had the Korean Ribs. Wife had Prime Rib Large portions Good social distancing.
Tom Taylor via google.com - Oct 12, 2020
We all either had the prime rib or the garlic, blue cheese stuffed filet. I dont say this often, but this was out of this world!! I would highly recommend this establishment!!! Beautiful place, nice bar and very clean. Happy all around!
Deborah Roush via google.com - Oct 10, 2020
There were 4 of us and I can say each one of us enjoyed our meals. Service was good too!
Elli Gutbrod via google.com - Oct 5, 2020
Great!, Everything was spot on! Can't wait to go back.
Jim Koch via google.com - Oct 1, 2020
Food is an absolute 5 stars. My family has been following Rene all over the North Woods. The only reason why I give this location 4 star is due to atmosphere. It is very loud in the dining room. Making it difficult to hear people across the table from you.
Heather Tinus via google.com - Sep 8, 2020
Best meal I've had in ages
Best meal I've had in ages ... read more
Steve Graun via facebook.com - Sep 7, 2020
Great food, great service!
Ellis Galbreath via google.com - Sep 5, 2020
On a recommendation from a friend we stopped in for dinner. great food! our server Jeffery was frie
On a recommendation from a friend we stopped in for dinner. great food! our server Jeffery was friendly, quick, attentive and pleasant. We had a small wait but we took a few old fashions out by the water and it went by quickly. overall great dinner ... read more
Kari Thompson via facebook.com - Aug 27, 2020
The food was excellent. Definitely made from scratch and accommodated our special requests for zood
The food was excellent. Definitely made from scratch and accommodated our special requests for zoodles instead of linguine. The waitress was very accommodating and attentive. We will definitely be back and highly recommend this place to our friends and family.
Christine Bulgrin via facebook.com - Aug 20, 2020
Great food. Great friends and great music. Diamond Pepper!!
Judy Anderson via google.com - Aug 15, 2020
Service and food was excellent. Thank you again for a great meal.
Brandi Beukema via google.com - Aug 8, 2020
The Shrimp & Scallops Alfredo was one of the best meals I've ever had.
Todd Ware via google.com - Jul 23, 2020
To-go was perfect! Beef Wellington was seriously the best I have ever had! Perfectly done chef! Yes the picture is prettied up. :) ... read more
Mike D via google.com - Jul 23, 2020
Best Northern Fish Fry available. Was visiting from Wheeling IL. When I come through again the great service and quality food will "lure" me in.
Tony Nalepa via google.com - Jul 20, 2020
Hands down, this was the finest meal I've had in the 5 years since I moved here. The chicken alfredo was made to order perfect. The steak was heaven on a plate. Our waitress, Melissa was awesome. We ate outdoors by the lake, there was a fire lit ...it was wonderful! Ooooo...did I mention the schaum torte? So good...
Deb Schicker via google.com - Jul 7, 2020
We loved the food and the waiter was super nice he stayed six feet away but still interacted with us.
JCLO Challenges via google.com - Jul 4, 2020
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire